THE HONU MOVEMENT

Clear the oceans of plastic and increase sales - are there better goals?

The Honu Movement is the brainchild of serial entrepreneur Michael Steiger, who wanted to apply his business sense to tackling the major environmental challenge of freeing oceans of plastic waste. From its base in Cebu in the Philippines, The Honu Movement creates sustainable jobs for the poorest in society by paying them to collect plastic waste before recycling it into clothing and accessories. People around the world can buy the products online, and every sale sustains the cleanup operation.

Kostenlos & unverbindlich
0
sales attributed to Facebook
0
ROAS increase for conversion campaigns
- 0 %
decrease in CPMs compared to previous year

The actions we took

How we achieved outstanding results

The Honu Movement wanted to build awareness and consideration and then drive sales for its products. Over a nine month period we:

Used different ad types and formats at each stage of the customer journey to drive action rates

Identified the right audiences for its campaign activity, focusing on Germany and using lookalike audiences of its best existing customers, as well as interest-based audiences aligned with relevant themes, like sustainability and veganism

Experimented with poll ads to drive engagement and emotional appeal of the non profit

A wave of support rolled towards The Honu Movement between August 2019 and April 2020. By tailoring ad types to different stages of the awareness, consideration and purchase journey, The Honu Movement successfully won the support of thousands of customers.

An official FB Case Study was published to inspire like minded entrepreneurs.

“I can unreservedly recommend working with Sebastian and his team. The cooperation is excellent."

- Michael Steiger, Founder & CEO The Honu Movement

THE HONU MOVEMENT

.

Weltmeere von Plastik befreien und Verkäufe erhöhen – gibt es bessere Ziele?

The Honu Movement ist ein Herzensprojekt von Multiunternehmer Michael Steiger, der seinen Geschäftssinn dazu benutzen wollte, um die Ozeane von Plastikabfall zu befreien. Von ihrer Basis auf Cebu in den Philippinen schafft The Honu Movement nachhaltige Arbeitsplätze für die Ärmsten unserer Gesellschaft. Indem sie Plastik sammeln und aus den recycelten Produkten Kleidung bzw. Accessoires herstellen, können diese Menschen die Armut zurücklassen. Auf der ganzen Welt können Menschen diese Produkte online kaufen, wobei jeder Verkauf der Säuberung der Meere dient.

Kostenlos & unverbindlich
0
Verkäufe, die Facebook attribuiert werden
0
facher ROAS-Zuwachs für Konversionskampagnen
- 0 %
CPM im Vergleich zum Vorjahr

Unsere Maßnahmen

.

So haben wir herausragende Ergebnisse erzielt

The Honu Movement wollte ein Bewusstsein und Beachtung für ihre Marke schaffen, um dann die Verkäufe für ihre Produkte anzukurbeln. Über einen Zeitraum von neun Monaten haben wir:

Verschiedene Arten und Formate von Werbeanzeigen an jeder Stelle der Customer Journey genutzt, um Interaktionen zu erhöhen

Die richtige Zielgruppe für ihre Kampagnen identifiziert, indem wir uns auf deutsche Lookalike Audiences ihrer besten Kunden konzentriert haben. Zusätzlich haben wir interessensbasierte Zielgruppen ausgewählt, die in relevanten Thematiken wie Nachhaltigkeit und Veganismus aktiv waren

Mit Umfrage Ads experimentiert, um Engagement zu schaffen und emotionale Resonanz zum Non-Profit-Gedanken herzustellen

Eine Welle der Unterstützung drang auf The Honu Movement zwischen August 2019 und April 2020 ein. Durch maßgeschneiderte Werbeanzeigen in den verschiedenen relevanten Stadien der Customer Journey (Awareness und Consideration), konnte The Honu Movement erfolgreich die Unterstützung von Tausenden von Kunden gewinnen.

Darüber wurde auch eine offizielle Facebook Case Study veröffentlicht, um gleichgesinnte Unternehmer zu inspirieren.

“Ich kann die Zusammenarbeit mit Sebastian und seinem Team uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Die Zusammenarbeit ist hervorragend.”